Winners at the 2018 Law Awards

Posted November 28 2018 By Hilary Roberts
 For the third year in a row, HRC Recruitment were proud headline sponsors of the Newsquest Law Awards last night. Taking place in the Hilton Hotel, it was the chance to celebrate the very brightest and best of the Scottish market. It was exciting to hear so many success stories; stories about growth, innovation, personal and professional development. It was clear – from the shortlists and the eventual winners – that the standard of service on offer in the Legal market is second to none in Scotland. Thanks to everyone who came along – particularly those who joined us on our tables – and well done to all of the nominees and, of course, the winners. Here is a rundown of all of last night’s success stories. Law Firm of the Year Winner – MBM Commercial LLP Criminal Law Firm of the Year Winner – Adams Whyte, Criminal Defence Lawyers Family Law Firm of the Year Winner – Patience and Buchan Solicitor of the Year Winner – Aamer Anwar - Aamer Anwar & Co., Solicitors & Notaries Commendation – Ian Moir - Ian Moir & Company Silk of the Year Winners – Aidan O'Neill QC & John Scott QC Innovation Award Winner – Brodies LLP High Street Firm of the Year Winner – Allan McDougall McQueen LLP Commendation – McClure Solicitors Litigation Team of the Year Winner – Allan McDougall Solicitors Commendation – Halliday Campbell CSR Award Winner – CMS Commendation – Scottish Ethnic Minorities Lawyers Association (SEMLA) Junior Solicitor of the Year Winner – Rebecca Barrass - MacRoberts LLP Commendation – Musab Hemsi - Ellis Whittam In-House Lawyer of the Year Winner – Kenny Robertson RBS Pro Bono Award Winner – Glasgow Caledonian University Law Clinic Commendations – University of Strathclyde Law Clinic & the Edinburgh University Free Legal Advice Centre Banking & Finance Team of the Year Winner – Shepherd and Wedderburn Debt Recovery Team of the Year Winner – Shoosmiths LLP Corporate Team of the Year Winner – Macdonald Henderson Limited International Firm of the Year Winner – Clyde & Co General Counsel of the Year Winner – Carolyn Jameson - Skyscanner Limited Private Client Team of the Year Winner – Innes & Mackay Outstanding Contribution Award Winner – Bill Drummond - Brodies LLP If you would like to speak to our Legal recruitment team regarding your career or a desire to hire great talent, click here to get in touch.
View All Blogs
Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you wish you can restrict or block cookies by changing your browser setting. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.